top of page

EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security Officer (C|CISO)

Course Price

Request a Quote

Course length

5 days (40 hours)

EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security Officer (C|CISO)



The C|CISO program focuses on exposing middle managers to executive-level content as well as encouraging existing CISOs to continually improve their own processes and programs.

Essential Assets Group is an EC-Council Accredited Training Center (ATC) and Examination Testing Center (ETC) approved to deliver EC-Council C|CISO.

EC-Council CCISO is developed to the highest standards and has achieved ANSI 17024 accreditation and is approved by the US DoD to meet directive 8140/8570.01-M requirements. C|CISO meets IAM Level II, IAM Level III, and CSSP Manager requirements.

About the Course

The EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security Officer is an executive management program designed to bring middle managers up to the level of Executive Leaders and hone the skills of existing information security leaders. The Certified CISO (C|CISO) program is the first of its kind training and certification program aimed at producing top-level information security executives. The C|CISO does not focus solely on technical knowledge but on the application of information security management principles from an executive management point of view. The program was developed by sitting CISOs for current and aspiring CISOs.

In order to sit for the C|CISO exam and earn the certification, candidates must meet the basic C|CISO requirements.

Topics Covered

    There are five domains in the C|CISO program:
    - Governance and Risk Management
    - Information Security Controls, Compliance, and Audit Management
    - Security Program Management & Operations
    - Information Security Core Competencies
    - Strategic Planning, Finance, Procurement, and Vendor Management

Course Brochure

bottom of page