ITIL® 4 Certification

The first release of ITIL 4 is the Foundation level, with the intermediate/advanced levels due for release in the second half of 2019. The certification scheme shared below is aligned with ITIL v3 and has been streamlined to provide clear paths for practitioners to continue their ITIL journey. 

ITIL Managing Professional (ITIL MP) targets IT practitioners working within technology and digital teams across businesses. The Managing Professional (MP) stream provides practical and technical knowledge about how to run successful IT project, teams, and workflows. To obtain the designation ITIL Managing Professional, the professional must complete all modules within the stream: 

  • ITIL 4 Foundation

  • ITIL Specialist -- Create, Deliver & Support

  • ITIL Specialist -- Drive Stakeholder Value

  • ITIL Specialist -- High Velocity IT

  • ITIL Strategist -- Direct, Plan & Improve

ITIL Strategic Leader (ITIL SL) recognizes the value of ITIL, not just for IT operations, but for all digitally enabled services. Becoming an ITIL Strategic Leader (ITIL SL) demonstrates that the professional has a clear understanding of how IT influences and directs business strategy. To obtain the designation ITIL Strategic Leader, the professional must complete all modules within the stream:

  • ITIL 4 Foundation

  • ITIL Strategist -- Direct, Plan & Improve

  • ITIL Leader -- Digital & IT Strategy

The ITIL Strategist being a universal module for both streams.

If you've already begun your ITIL journey, contact us today to learn about the options to continuing your ITIL Certification journey.

AXELOS, the AXELOS logo, the AXELOS swirl logo, and ITIL are registered trade marks of AXELOS Limited.

ITIL 4 Foundation & Certification Scheme

Contact Us

Essential Assets Group, Inc.

6564 Loisdale Court, Suite 600

Springfield, VA  22150

Phone: +1 (571) 418-8570

Fax: (703) 768-0547

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2017-2021 Essential Assets Group, Inc.